In 2021, the Terms of Service of WhatsApp will be updated and if the users do not abide by it, all access to their account will be lost. The WhatsApp update’s main aim will be how WhatsApp processes user data and businesses can use Facebook hosted services to store and manage their WhatsApp chats.
The users can accept the updated ‘Terms of Service’ by tapping ‘agree’, and then they will be permitted to continue using the app. On February 8, 2021, this update will be set in motion. The account can be deleted by the users in WhatsApp Settings.
Other new updates such as Android (22.214.171.124 web release for Android) and iOS (2.20.130 on the App Store) were also launched by WhatsApp besides the updated Terms Of Services. These updates are compatible with a new feature that enables WhatsApp to make announcements to users around different updates or information.
This feature can be utilised by WhatsApp for its users to make any kind of announcements in particular. The most fascinating part is, these announcements will be sent in the form of an in-app banner that can link people to external websites or require some sort of user action instead of being sent in the form of a chat. The very first in-app announcement made by WhatsApp is the updated Terms of Service.