Google Chrome’s Incognito window – the feature that disables your watch and search history, can be very handy for private browsing and Google had given a hint before that they are working on the same feature for YouTube. It has finally been launched today for Android users.
The usual ‘Sign Out’ button at the bottom of the account page is now replaced with ‘Turn on Incognito’. This makes it very fast and convenient to enter this mode.
When you turn off Incognito or become inactive, your activity from this session will be cleared and you’ll return to the account last used. Your activity might still be visible to your employer, school, or internet service provider.
Once you enter the Incognito Mode, Subscriptions, Inbox and Library options are not visible proving that the content is hidden and not being saved to the your history. Also, if you are inactive for a while, the Incognito mode will automatically turn off.