Slingshot allows you to ‘sling’ temporary photo or video messages to your friends, but there’s a little twist. In order to view a message your friend sent, you must first send one back, and then you will be allowed to view the contents of the message for a fixed amount of time before it expires. Unopened messages will also be deleted after a month.
However, unlike Snapchat, the sender will not receive a notification if you take a screenshot. It does, however, allow you to send your pictures or videos to multiple people at once.
Download Slingshot on your Android device from the Play Store.