Google’s Bob Matures, Comes Out of Labs
Google is making the two extremely handy Google Labs features, “Don’t forget Bob” and “Got the wrong Bob” available to every Gmail user starting from today. “Don’t forget Bob” suggests contacts that you email frequently, and asks you every time you are entering information in the To field if you want to include that person or not. On the other hand, Got the wrong Bob identifies duplicate contacts and prevent you from sending emails to the wrong contact.
These features are loved by Gmail users, and now they have matured enough to be available to all Gmail users. Both of these features were a part of Labs, and were introduced back in 2009. If you haven’t used these features earlier, you’ll find them handy.
Kudos to Bob!